(Website meant to be displayed on mobile phones. Text will appear large on desktops.)

-------------------------------
Monday, September 21st, 2020
-------------------------------
Last week I played for a new retirement home so I practiced my older pieces more than my current ones. I performed my usual two Polonaises, Op. 26 No. 1 and Op. 40 No. 2, and also Rachmaninoff's Prelude 5. During the weekend I performed a third Polonaise, Op. 26 No. 1, for another home. I was a little nervous because it was not performance ready but in the end I was able to perform it smoothly. There were a couple of measures I forgot but I casually skipped those and made easy transitions to following measures. I am happy with the forward momentum being made with my Polonaises and hope to be able to perform the fourth one within the next couple of weeks.

<---Back to Homepage