(Website meant to be displayed on mobile phones. Text will appear large on desktops.)

-------------------------------
Saturday, September 3rd, 2022
-------------------------------
Yesterday I brought my stage piano to Heritage House to play for the residents. My repertoire was the same but since I have not been there for a couple of months, I am sure it seemed less stale than if I had performed for something like two weeks in a row. I am determined to play "Elite Syncopations" the next time I am there. The only thing that is holding me back from doing it now is the fact that I have  not memorized it. For fast music memorization is key and I play most ragtime decently quick. This time I went to Heritage House I brought my spare battery so I did not have to plug my keyboard into the wall and that made things a little easier. I look forward to next month when I play for Heritage House again since they give me an audience of about forty seniors.

<---Back to Homepage